skip navigation
SportEngine Network

Grassroots Volleyball

2019 Grassroots Program

Program Details:  

  • Open to  7 – 12 Year Old Boys or Girls*  Age based on how old players will be NEXT September -- See Age Chart Below
  • 1-2 Practices per Week
  • 4 Regional Tournaments
  • Costs $250/session + USAV Membership*
  • Jersey Included in cost  
  • Click the Register Now Link below to sign up before next Sunday
 

Session 1  ~ Begins Sunday, November 25th ~ Register Now

 

Next Practices:

Sunday - Dec 2 - Gulf Breeze 7-10 year olds @ 1:00-2:30pm
                                                          & 11-12 year olds @ 2:30 - 4:00pm
 

Monday - Dec 3 - UWF Fieldhouse - All ages 5:30 - 7:00pm
 

Sunday - Dec 9 - Gulf Breeze 7-10 year olds @ 1:00-2:30pm
                                                               11-12 year olds @ 2:30 - 4:00pm
 

Monday - Dec 10 - UWF Fieldhouse - All ages 5:30 - 7:00pm
 

Sunday - Dec 16 - Tournament @ Gulf Breeze 2:00pm


Wednesday - Dec 19 - UWF Fieldhouse - All ages 5:30 - 7:00pm

 

2019 Grassroots Tournament Schedule

Session 1 Tournament Schedule:  

Date Day Start Time Location Host Club
12/16/2018 Sunday 2:00pm Gulf Breeze WF Waves
1/12/2019 Saturday 2:00pm Foley, AL Deep South / GC Region
1/26/2019 Saturday 2:00pm Fairhope, AL Gulf Coast Region
2/9/2019 Saturday 2:00pm Navarre, FL Mi Familia

 

Session 2 Tournament Schedule:  

Date Day Start Time Location Host Club
2/23/2019 Saturday 2:00pm Fairhope, AL Baldwin County VBC
3/10/2019 Sunday 2:00pm Gulf Breeze WF Waves
3/30/2019 Saturday TBD Foley, AL Eastern Shore
4/12/2019 Friday 5:45 PM Mobile, AL Gulf Coast Region

USAV Membership

USAV Membership is required prior to first practice.  Click the link below to register as a USAV Grassroots/Developmental player in the Gulf Coast Region:

https://www.gulfcoastvolleyball.org/membership

Costs for USAV Membership:

Players 8 & Under:  Free
Players 9 & 10 years old:  $15
Players 11 & Up:  $50

USAV Age Definitions

The cutoff for each age group is defined by the players age on September 1, 2019.  See chart below:

No automatic alt text available.


 
 
West Florida Waves Volleyball Club is a proud member of the 
Gulf Coast Region Volleyball Association,
a Member of 
USA Volleyball